Toyota is committed to providing a smooth and safe running condition of your vehicle by developing technologies to ensure that you have best satisfaction from your vehicle. At times, we may need to repair or replace certain part or upgrade specific software to help maintain the running quality and safety of your vehicle

RECALL CAMPAIGNS

Repair or Replace the parts free of charge

Recall Campaign Subject

Model

Model Year

What is the problem?

Notes

Passenger side Airbag

Corolla

2003

A safety defect may arise in the inflators due to propellant degradation occurring after prolonged exposure to high absolute humidity, high temperatures, and high temperature cycling. This may result in an inflator rupture when the air bag deploys. Activation of a non-desiccated ammonium nitrate inflator with degraded propellant may result in an inflator rupture. An inflator rupture may cause metal fragments to pass through the air bag and into the vehicle interior at high speed, which may result in injury or death of vehicle occupants.

Corolla

2006-2013

Repair or Replace the parts free of charge

Yaris

2006-2013

Power Window Master Switch

SEQUOIA

2008-2009.12

During normal operation, debris caused by wear from the electrical contact points can accumulate between the terminals where the grease was insufficiently applied, and a short circuit could form between the contact points by the debris and conductive moisture that may enter the module. If a short circuit occurs, the switch assembly may overheat and melt. A melting switch may produce smoking and, potentially, lead to a fire.

Repair or Replace the parts free of charge

CAMRY

2008-2010.12

COROLLA

2007.10-2010.4

YARIS

2006-2010

Seat Track on Yaris

YARIS

2006-2010

The spring used for the mechanism which locks the seat rail in its adjusting positions could break if the seat is adjusted forward and/or rearward with high frequency. If this occurs, the seat may not be able to be locked in position. In limited instances, the broken spring could become stuck in the seat rail, and the seat might appear to be locked in position. If the vehicle is operated with a broken seat rail spring, the seat could move in the event of a crash, increasing the risk of injury to the occupant.

Repair or Replace the parts free of charge

Spiral Cable

Hilux

2006-2009.12

Due to the shape and location of the FFC’s retainer, the FFC could contact a small point of the retainer and become damaged when the steering wheel is turned. In FFC’s with seven-channel circuits, this damage could occur to a circuit on the FFC that provides connectivity to the driver’s air bag module. If connectivity is lost, the air bag warning lamp will illuminate. In addition, the driver’s air bag could become deactivated, causing it to not deploy in the event of a crash. This could increase the risk of injury to the driver.

Repair or Replace the parts free of charge

Furtuner

2009


Safety Recall Individual Interface
(*) Indicating that the field is required.

تويوتا ملتزمة بتوفير ظروف تشغيل سلسة وآمنة لسيارتك من خلال تطوير التقنيات لضمان تجربة قيادة مريحة توفر أقصي درجات الرضا. في بعض الأحيان، قد نحتاج إلى إصلاح أو استبدال جزء معين أو ترقية برنامج معين للمساعدة في الحفاظ على جودة التشغيل وسلامة سيارتك.

حملات الاستدعاء

Repair or Replace the parts free of charge

نوع حملة الصيانة

الموديل

سنة الصنع

سبب استدعاء السيارات

ملاحظات

تبديل الوسادة الهوائية للراكب ( ارباج الراكب)

كورلا

2003

قد يحدث خلل في السلامة في نافخ الوسادة الهوائية في ارباج الراكب بسبب التعرض الطويل للرطوبة المرتفعة ودرجات الحرارة المرتفعة ودرجات الحرارة المرتفعة اثناء تفجر الوسادة الهوائية. قد ينتج عن ذلك تمزق في النافخ عند انتشار كيس الهواء. قد يؤدي تنشيط منفاخ نترات الأمونيوم غير المجففة بالوقود الدافع إلى تمزق العلبة المعدنية الخاصة في النافخ. قد يؤدي تمزق النافخ إلى ظهور شظايا معدنية عبر الوسادة الهوائية وإلى داخل السيارة بسرعة عالية ، مما قد يؤدي إلى إصابة أو وفاة ركاب السيار

تبديل هذة القطع مجاناً.

كورلا

2013-2006

يارس

2013-2006

فحص وإصلاح سوتش الفريمات الرئيسي

ساكويا

2009.12-2008

أثناء التشغيل العادي ، يمكن أن يتراكم الحطام الناجم عن التآكل في نقاط التلامس الكهربائية، حيث لم يتم تطبيق الشحم اليها بشكل كافٍ، ويمكن أن تتشكل دائرة قصيرة (تماس كهربائي)بين نقاط التلامس بسبب الحطام والرطوبة الموصلة التي قد تدخل الوحدة. في حالة حدوث تماس كهربائي، قد ترتفع حرارة مجموعة المفاتيح وتذوب. قد ينتج عن هذا الانصهار تصاعد دخان وربما يؤدي إلى نشوب حريق.

اصلاح او تبديل هذة القطع مجاناً.

كامري

2010.12-2008

كورلا

2010.4-2007.10

يارس

2010-2006

تبديل سحاب المقعد الامامي في سيارات اليارس

يارس

2010-2006

قد ينكسر النابض المستخدم في آلية تامين غلق سحاب المقعد الأمامي للسائق والذي يقوم بضبط المقعد إلى الأمام وإلى الخلف. إذا حدث هذا، فقد لا يكون المقعد قابلاً للقفل في وضعه. في حالات محدودة، قد يمسك النابض المكسور في سحاب المقعد، وقد يبدو المقعد أنه في وضعه. إذا تم تشغيل السيارة بنابض مقطوع من سحاب المقعد، فقد يتحرك المقعد في حالة حدوث تصادم، مما يزيد من خطر إصابة الراكب.

تبديل هذة القطع مجاناً.

تبديل اسبيرل كيبل

هيلوكس

2009.12-2006

بسبب شكل وموقع التجويف الذي يحوي بداخل السلك الحلزوني(Spiral Cable)، يمكن لهذا السلك الحلزوني ان يلامس نقاط صغيرة في داخل التجويف ويصاب بضرراثناء تدوير عجلة القيادة. يحتوي السلك الحلزوني دوائر كهربائية من سبع قنوات، يمكن أن يحدث هذا الضرر دائرة السلك الحلزوني الذي بكونه يوفر إمكانية الاتصال بوحدة الوسائد الهوائية للسائق. في حالة فقدان هذا الاتصال، يضيء مصباح تحذير كيس الهواء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن إلغاء تنشيط الوسادة الهوائية للسائق، مما يؤدي إلى عدم نشرها او انفجارها في حالة حدوث تصادم. هذا يمكن أن يزيد من خطر إصابة السائق.

تبديل هذة القطع مجاناً.

فورشنر

2009


معلومات الإستدعاء الخاصة بالسلامة
(*) تشير إلى أن الحقل إجباري.